Procedure for Submission, Review and Publication of Scientific Articles

The Procedure for Review of Manuscripts Received to the Editorial Board

of “Scientific Newsletter of the Voronezh State University

of Architecture and Civil Engineering.

Series: Modern Linguistic and Methodical-and-Didactic Researches”

 

Approved at the meeting of the editorial board of the journal “Scientific Newsletter of the Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering. Series: Modern Linguistic and Methodical-and-didactic Researches”,” 29 th November 2007, Protocol № 4. Supplemented at the meeting of the Editorial Board on August 31, 2015, Minutes №1.

 

1. The author submits the manuscript to the editorial board, executed in accordance with the “Rules of Manuscripts Submission by authors” and “Rules of Registration of Materials.”

2. The manuscript presented by the author is sent according to the profile of scientific research or to the topics of the issues discussed in the manuscript for review to members of the editorial board of the Scientific Newsletter of the Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering. Series: Modern Linguistic and Methodical-and-Didactic Researches” who are in charge of this subject, or to the experts – scientists and the specialists in this field (doctors, PhDs).

3. All the reviewers have the publication on the subject of the reviewed article in the course of the last 3 years. Reviews are kept in the publishing house and the editorial office of the Journal for 5 years.

4. Reviewers are notified that the sent manuscript are the private property of the authors and not to be subjected to disclosure. Reviewers are not allowed to make copies of the manuscript for their own needs.

5. The review is conducted confidentially. The review is confidential and is provided to the author of the manuscript without a signature and the name, position, place of work the reviewer. Breach of confidentiality is only possible in the case of review`s statements on the paper`s invalidation or falsification of material contained in the manuscript.

6. Review can be provided in the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation on an appropriate request of Council of experts.

7. In case of positive review and reviewer`s recommendations for publication of the material the manuscript and the text of the review are considered at the meeting of the editorial board of the series “Scientific Newsletter of the Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering. Series: Modern Linguistic and Methodical-and-Didactic Researches”. The positive review is not sufficient for publication of article. The decision on suitability of the publication of the article is taken at the meeting of the editorial board of the Scientific Newsletter of Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering. Series “Modern linguistic and methodical-and-didactic researches” and is recorded in the minutes of the meeting.

8. If the reviewer points on the need to rework the material, the manuscript is returned to the author. In this case, the date of receiving the manuscript to the editorial board is considered to be the date of return of the improved manuscript. Explanation of aspects needed to be improved is fulfilled by the journal`s editors on the basis of the received review.

9. If the reviewer does not recommend the article for publication, the manuscript and the review are discussed at a meeting of the editorial board of the Scientific Newsletter of Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering. Series “Modern linguistic and methodical-and-didactic researches”. In special cases the editorial board has the right to allow the material to be published, or to send it to other reviewer upon the appeal of a member of the editorial board.

10. In the case of receiving two negative reviews, the manuscript is no longer considered by the editorial board.

11. The editorial board informs the author about the taken decision on the publication of his/her article in the Scientific Newsletter, the author is sent the copy of the review. A motivated refusal is sent to the author of the manuscripts unaccepted for the publication.

12. The originals of the reviews are kept in the editorial board for five years.

13. The materials published in the section “Scientific Information” are not reviewed.

Правила направления, рецензирования и опубликования научных статей

Порядок рецензирования рукописей, поступающих в редакцию

Научного журнала

«Современные лингвистические и методико-дидактические исследования»

 

Утвержден на заседании редакционной коллегии журнала «Научный Вестник Воронежского государственного архитектурно-строительного университета. Серия: Современные лингвистические и методико-дидактические исследования»  «29» ноября 2007 г., протокол №4. Дополнен на заседании редакционной коллегии 31 августа 2015 г., протокол №1.

 

  1. Автор представляет в редакцию рукопись, оформленную в соответствии с «Правилами предоставления рукописей авторами» и «Правилами оформления материалов».
  2. Представленная автором рукопись направляется по профилю научного исследования или по тематике рассматриваемых в рукописи вопросов на рецензию членам редколлегии Научного журнала «Современные лингвистические и методико-дидактические исследования», курирующим данную тематику, или экспертам — ученым и специалистам в данной области (докторам, кандидатам наук).
  3. Все рецензенты имеют в течение последних 3 лет публикации по тематике рецензируемой статьи. Рецензии хранятся в издательстве и в редакции издания в течение 5 лет.
  4. Рецензенты уведомляются о том, что присланные им рукописи являются частной собственностью авторов и относятся к сведениям, не подлежащим разглашению. Рецензентам не разрешается делать копии рукописей для своих нужд.
  5. Рецензирование проводится конфиденциально. Рецензия носит закрытый характер и предоставляется автору рукописи без подписи и указания фамилии, должности, места работы рецензента. Нарушение конфиденциальности возможно только в случае заявления ре­цензента о недостоверности или фальсификации материалов, изложенных в рукописи.
  6. Рецензия может быть предоставлена по соответственному запросу экспертных советов в Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации.
  7. В случае положительной рецензии и рекомендации рецензентом материала к публикации рукопись и текст рецензии рассматриваются на заседании редколлегии Научного журнала «Современные лингвистические и методико-дидактические исследования». Наличие положительной рецензии не является достаточным основанием для публикации статьи. Решение о целесообразности публикации принимается редколлегией Научного журнала «Современные лингвистические и методико-дидактические исследования» и фиксируется в протоколе заседания.
  8.  Если рецензент указывает на необходимость доработки материала, рукопись возвращается автору. В таком случае датой поступления в редакцию считается дата возвращения доработанной рукописи. Разъяснение нуждающихся в улучшении аспектов производится редактором журнала на основании полученной рецензии.
  9. Если рецензент не рекомендует статью к публикации, рецензия и рукопись рассматриваются на заседании редколлегии Научного журнала «Современные лингвистические и методико-дидактические исследова­ния». В особых случаях редколлегия оставляет за собой право все же допус­тить материал к публикации или же направить его другому рецензенту по апелляции одного из членов редколлегии.
  10.   В случае получения двух отрицательных рецензий рукопись больше не рассматривается редколлегией.
  11.   Редколлегия информирует автора о принятом решении относительно публикации его статьи в Научном журнале «Современные лингвистические и методико-дидактические исследова­ния», автору направляется копия рецензии. Автору непринятой к публикации рукописи редколлегия направляет мотивированный отказ.
  12. Оригиналы рецензий хранятся в редколлегии в течение пяти лет.
  13. Не рецензируются: материалы, публикующиеся в разделе «Научная информация».